What is Refer-A-Friend

Modified on Fri, 18 Nov 2022 at 02:08 PM

Parents and Sitters are assigned a unique URL as part of our 'Refer-a-Friend' program.  To locate your link, please select My Account > Refer-a-Friend. Next, copy the link and share it as a text, email, or social media post with your friends.  When the new Parent or Sitter uses your link to download the app this triggers the referral process and rewards the appropriate referral credits either before or after a completed booking. 


New Parents will have their $10 referral bonus available and automatically applied to their first sit. Referring Parents/Sitters and new Sitters will receive their referral bonus when the new User completes their first reservation through the app.  You will receive an email notification when your reward is available! For referring Parents, the $10 credit will be applied to your next sit at the time of payment.  For Sitters, you can transfer your credit from the Refer-a-Friend balance to your preferred payment destination (where you receive your babysitting payments). Don't forget to check this because your referral credits expire after 90 days.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article